Los Angeles, CA – If you guys haven’t heard by now, Katy Goodman (La Sera) and Greta Morgan (Springtime Carnivore) are teaming up to present Take It, It’s Yours, an album of covers of some of the greatest rock hits. They recently shared their take on “Sex Beat” by Gun Club. The mellowness of the song and Goodman’s extremely calm voice give the original track a run for its money. While the overall composition is still the same, Goodman and Morgan really slow it down for a more heavy impact.

One of my favorite things about Take It, It’s Yours is that we have two fantastic female musicians taking on some of the greatest rock tracks created by men (with the exception of a few like Blondie, and Debbie Harry is a goddess). They really give their own spin on the tracks and their takes just sound incredible.

Take It, It’s Yours will be released on August 26 via Polyvinyl Records. Check out the tracklist:

1. Over The Edge (Wipers)
2. Pay to Cum (Bad Brains)
3. Bastards of Young (The Replacements)
4. Sex Beat (The Gun Club)
5. Ever Fallen in Love (Buzzcocks)
6. Where Eagles Dare (The Misfits)
7. I Wanna Be Your Dog (The Stooges)
8. In the City (The Jam)
9. Dreaming (Blondie)
10. Rebel Yell (Billy Idol)


Author: Lola Hum

I am not real...or at least not who you think I am, merely a figment of my own imagination. If you stumbled upon this blog...I can only wonder how.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s