https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/269990424/stream?client_id=3cQaPshpEeLqMsNFAUw1Q?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio

I don’t remember the first time I listened to Keaton Henson’s music – he and his music wandered into my life and they’ve been with me for a long, long time. Keaton Henson means…quite a lot to me; from his music to his art to his poetry, everything he does has always touched me on something more than just an emotional level. 

On September 16, Keaton Henson will be releasing his third album Kindly Now, following his second album Birthdays. However, he has released two side project albums titled Romantic Works and Behaving. From the new album is “Alright”, a mixture of folk, classical, and electronica. The mournful strings on this track struck me the most – they’re remorseful yet Henson’s vocals are particularly strong and clear in this track. “Alright” is fragile – stripped down and packed with emotions. It’s humbling just listening to this song.

Connect with Keaton Henson:

Official Site | Facebook | Tumblr

Author: Lola Hum

I am not real...or at least not who you think I am, merely a figment of my own imagination. If you stumbled upon this blog...I can only wonder how.

Leave a Reply

