London, UK – Slow Club (Rebecca and Charles) will be releasing their fourth studio album One Day All of This Won’t Matter on August 16 via Moshi Moshi Records. Their new single “Ancient Rolling Sea” is just a slice of what’s to come on the album. The duo traveled to Richmond, VA to record and produce the album, and the results are fantastic. When I was first introduced to Slow Club, they were more of a whimsical indie folk duo from the UK but over the past couple of years, the duo has evolved their sound into something more intricate. With “Ancient Rolling Sea”, Slow Club really brings their game in creating such a deep song yet having somewhat uplifting lyrics. The whole composition of the song makes me feel like I’m listening to a part of a story and I’m dying to hear more.

Connect with Slow Club:

Facebook | Twitter | Rebecca’s Twitter | Charles’ Twitter

Author: Lola Hum

I am not real...or at least not who you think I am, merely a figment of my own imagination. If you stumbled upon this blog...I can only wonder how.

Leave a Reply

