https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/210794586/stream?client_id=3cQaPshpEeLqMsNFAUw1Q?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio

I seriously cannot believe that it’s been almost a whole year since I’ve written something for Elvis Depressedly – I need to step up my game. Just my luck, the duo recently shared a new track titled “slip” from their upcoming holo pleasures / california dreamin’ LP, due June 3, 2016 via Run For Cover Records. While the track itself is relatively short, “slip” perfectly encompasses what has drawn me to Elvis Depressedly over the past couple of years. Elvis Depressedly’s glorious lo-fi bedroom pop sound has just the right amount of grainyness and lax vocals that give it such blissed out sound. I love the slight reverb in the synths and slightly upbeat sound, gives is a nice contrast to the lethargic feel of the vocals.

Elvis Depressedly will be going on their first UK tour in June.

Connect with Elvis Depressedly:

Facebook | Twitter | Tumblr

Author: Lola Hum

I am not real...or at least not who you think I am, merely a figment of my own imagination. If you stumbled upon this blog...I can only wonder how.

Leave a Reply

