Kali Uchis is busy finishing her debut album Por Vida, but in the meantime, the songstress directed the music video for her track “Only Girl” feat. Stevey Lacy and Vince Staples and Kaytranada on productions. Of her tracks that I’ve listened to, none of them have disappointed me at all. With “Only Girl”, I love the lax sound of the track, riding on the simple beats that give the track a solid rhythm. The synths are barely noticeable but if you really focus, they give the track this sort of “blissed” out sound. Oh, and the lyrics are freaking fire. “Only Girl” is one of those songs you can just throw on and it’ll probably fit any mood you’re in.

Author: Lola Hum

I am not real...or at least not who you think I am, merely a figment of my own imagination. If you stumbled upon this blog...I can only wonder how.

Leave a Reply

