https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/258604032/stream?client_id=3cQaPshpEeLqMsNFAUw1Q?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio

Iceland – I am so, so excited to share with you all Júníus Meyvant’s newest track “Neon Experience”. Also, can I just take a moment to appreciate the fact that I am getting PR for an artist that I love? Meyvant is perhaps best known for his track “Hailside”, which was released last year but fear not, he is extremely consistent in the music that he puts out. Just a couple days ago he shared his newest single “Neon Experience”. Even just listening to the first thirty seconds of the song, I was immediately swept away. One of my favorite things about this track is how he incorporated string instruments into such a modern track. The folk elements of the song are evident but I’m so impressed by the way Meyvant is able to make such a classic genre sound so fresh and new.

“Neon Experience” is taken from Meyvant’s upcoming LP Floating Harmonies, out July 8th.

Connect with Meyvant:

Official Site | Facebook | Twitter

Author: Lola Hum

I am not real...or at least not who you think I am, merely a figment of my own imagination. If you stumbled upon this blog...I can only wonder how.

Leave a Reply

