https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/248707280/stream?client_id=3cQaPshpEeLqMsNFAUw1Q?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio

Taken from Brett’s upcoming sophomore LP Mode is “Electric”. This soft synthpop track will lift you up with its bubbly sound. I love the airy vocals, but there are parts that I can hear some of the backing vocals with a bit of auto-tune that kind of takes away from the lightness of the song. The synthpop has this hazy chillwave feel, like a super pop version of Washed Out or Toro Y Moi. I do like the minimal intro because the rest of song does have a lot of layers and you can really hear his vocals in the beginning.

Mode is out 3/18 via Cascine.

Connect with Brett:

Official Site | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Author: Lola Hum

I am not real...or at least not who you think I am, merely a figment of my own imagination. If you stumbled upon this blog...I can only wonder how.

Leave a Reply

