https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/240972253/stream?client_id=3cQaPshpEeLqMsNFAUw1Q?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio

Start your Monday with some fresh indie pop from Leeds-based band The Hubbards. “Cold Cut” is taken from their upcoming debut EP Cold Cut and it has a taste of the britpop that gives the song that hint of jangly pop sound and it makes the song pretty catchy. The vocals are pretty pop-y but works really well with overall sound of the track and gives me some Alex Trimble vibes. The chorus is also really good, which I usually don’t like but I just love the melodies that coalesce.

Connect with The Hubbards:

Official Site | Facebook | Twitter

Author: Lola Hum

I am not real...or at least not who you think I am, merely a figment of my own imagination. If you stumbled upon this blog...I can only wonder how.

Leave a Reply

