https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/206559954/stream?client_id=3cQaPshpEeLqMsNFAUw1Q?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio

Last Thursday, Matt Kivel released his third album Janus, so today I’ll be featuring the title track. To say it simply, I was breathless when I first listened to this song because of its graceful simplicity. The soft string orchestra with the earthy guitar strumming creates a heavenly atmosphere. On top of that, Kivel’s vocals are like the slow fire that’ll keep you warm during some cold nights. Even the album artwork add an element of folky spirituality, almost coaxing you to really get in touch with your inner soul. 

**extra announcement** I’m scheduled to interview Matt Kivel on February 19, 10PM on UCLA Radio for my show Pillow Talk! It’ll be a good time as we vibe out to some folk music on a Friday night.

Connect with Matt Kivel:

Facebook | Twitter

Author: Lola Hum

I am not real...or at least not who you think I am, merely a figment of my own imagination. If you stumbled upon this blog...I can only wonder how.

Leave a Reply

