Y’all. This is the day I die. Minneapolis-based band Night Moves is finally giving us all peek at what they’ve been working on ever since the release of their 2012 album Colored Emotions, which absolutely blew my mind. Today, the band released the music video for their track “Denise, Don’t Wanna See You Cry”, from their upcoming album Pennied Days. What more can I say expect that their sound is so different and unique. Comparing this track to the general vibe of Colored Emotions, there’s heavier synth and a more serious tone but you still get Night Moves’ funky, psychedelic vibes.

Also, can I just say how great this video is. Night Moves transcends what we call “hipster”. I’ve always admired their sense of style (you should definitely check out their Instagram!) Anyway, great video, great song, great band. I’m super stoked to have them come on my radio show.

Pennied Days will be released on March 25 via Domino Recording Company.

Connect with Night Moves:

Facebook | Twitter | Tumblr

Author: Lola Hum

I am not real...or at least not who you think I am, merely a figment of my own imagination. If you stumbled upon this blog...I can only wonder how.

Leave a Reply

