https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/235868216/stream?client_id=3cQaPshpEeLqMsNFAUw1Q?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio

As you all know, Astronauts, etc. released one of my favorite albums last year Mind Out Wandering. The guitarist for the fantastic band also makes music under the name Perhapsy, and “All My Soul Swallowed” is the first single from his upcoming sophomore album Me Tie Dough-Ty Walker, set to be released on March 3, 2016. This track is vastly different from Astronauts, etc. – it’s got a little bit of experimental pop and alternative rock, reminding me of The Smashing Pumpkins mixed with a little bit of Sonic Youth. “All My Soul Swallowed” also verges a bit on shoegaze with its heavy reverb. Overall, the song gets me excited to hear what else is going to be on Me Tie Dough-Ty Walker

Connect with Perhapsy:

Facebook

Author: Lola Hum

I am not real...or at least not who you think I am, merely a figment of my own imagination. If you stumbled upon this blog...I can only wonder how.

Leave a Reply

