I feel like I don’t get enough shoegaze in my life, but it’s probably due to my pickiness about shoegaze. Release earlier this month is Blume’s S/T EP, and from that EP is “Don’t Ask Why”. This relaxing shoegaze song is essentially the kind of shoegaze that I love, easy to listen to and it’s got a dreamy quality to it that makes it feel like you’re floating on some clouds. I love the grayscale of the video because I feel like shoegaze is either this murky, darkwave sort of visual or a bunch of fuzzy colors mixed.

https://bandcamp.com/EmbeddedPlayer/album=774571682/size=large/bgcol=ffffff/linkcol=0687f5/tracklist=false/transparent=true/

Connect with Blume:

Facebook | Tumblr

Author: Lola Hum

I am not real...or at least not who you think I am, merely a figment of my own imagination. If you stumbled upon this blog...I can only wonder how.

Leave a Reply

