https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/236340835/stream?client_id=3cQaPshpEeLqMsNFAUw1Q?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio

Ready to make that playlist for just you, a good book, and a cup of tea? Add Jesse Ruben’s newest track “This Is Why I Need You” to that playlist. His music is best described as the kind of singer-songwriter music that is like a cup of hot coco for your ears. I love the earthy, folky goodness of this track, but the track is even more than just the music – it’s the message in the lyrics. Ruben’s drive in making music is to inspire people and I think his music does more than inspire: it also comforts. “This Is Why I Need You” is such an honest song and it instills hope in me when I listen to it. This track gets me really excited that Ruben is getting ready to release his new EP A Reply to Violence next year.

Connect with Jesse Ruben:

Official Site | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Author: Lola Hum

I am not real...or at least not who you think I am, merely a figment of my own imagination. If you stumbled upon this blog...I can only wonder how.

Leave a Reply

