https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/230309780/stream?client_id=3cQaPshpEeLqMsNFAUw1Q?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio

I didn’t realize that I posted up Rhye’s “The Fall” back when my blog was a baby (P.S. it’s turning three in March!). In case I never mentioned it before, Rhye’s music has gotten me through some pretty tough times, and in late 2013, Rhye’s vocalist Mike Milosh also started releasing some solo music under Milosh. Most recently, Milosh lent his voice to electronic artist j.viewz and his track “Don’t Pull Away”, from his DNA Project.

The video above actually snapshots the process of how j.viewz created “Don’t Pull Away” and I love that it was suggested that Milosh would sound perfect on this track because now I can’t even imagine this track without his voice. This song is rhythmic and fleeting, and everything I need for those late nights of ethereal thoughts and feelings. 

DNA Project is essentially a live-recording studio that lets fans connect with artists and get updates as tracks are being recorded and produced. Basically, the fans are with the artists every step of the way. I played around on the website for a good 20-30 minutes and I love the aesthetic and fluidity of the website. Really cool stuff and even cooler tunes. Click here to check it out!

Connect with j.viewz:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Author: Lola Hum

I am not real...or at least not who you think I am, merely a figment of my own imagination. If you stumbled upon this blog...I can only wonder how.

Leave a Reply

