I’ve been listening to Emily and the Woods since 2010 and I’ve been dying for them to release an full-length album. But I won’t complain since they are releasing a new EP titled Then We Collide. On Emily and the Woods’ Eye to Eye EP, they did have more singer/songwriter music. Above is the track “Helios” and it sounds a bit more jazzy and definitely has darker elements to it than some of their old songs. Nonetheless, Emily has one of the most beautiful voices and it sounds so enchanting in “Helios”.

Author: Lola Hum

I am not real...or at least not who you think I am, merely a figment of my own imagination. If you stumbled upon this blog...I can only wonder how.

Leave a Reply

