A major thanks to the folks at Cascine for sending me the Yumi Zouma EP because it is the best record I’ve heard this year thus far. Both of Yumi Zouma’s tracks “A Long Walk Home For Parted Lovers” and “The Brae” served in a two-part video story. The first part is above, “A Long Walk Home For Parted Lovers” and the second part “The Brae” is down below. I love the storyline behind the videos and the girl, Dasha Nekrasova, is stunning. I loved her solo dance bit in “A Long Walk Home For Parted Lovers”, and the cinematography and scenery of the video is superb.

Author: Lola Hum

I am not real...or at least not who you think I am, merely a figment of my own imagination. If you stumbled upon this blog...I can only wonder how.

Leave a Reply

