http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/128684739/stream?client_id=3cQaPshpEeLqMsNFAUw1Q?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio

Jay Woodward released his single “Winter Song” back in December and his album Letters We Told back in September 2013. I suppose it’s a folk music sort of day but I think folk music is the best way to get over a broken heart (and there’s ALWAYS someone with a broken heart out there). “Winter Song” is a relatively mellow song and it reminds me of the earlier Iron & Wine music. Woodward’s vocals are pretty soft but it fits with the light guitar and lyrics.

As for his albumLetters We Told, my favourite track off the album would be “Little Bird” because it has a Laura Marling-esque to it with the solo guitar and vocals that fluctuate in tone. Another standout track is “Garden in the Sun” and Woodward’s vocals brings a tear down my face. These type of slow indie folk songs have a bittersweet feeling that makes me feel a little bit sad. You can stream Letters We Told in its entirety via Soundcloud or Bandcamp.

Connect with Jay Woodward:

Official Site | Twitter | MySpace

Author: Lola Hum

I am not real...or at least not who you think I am, merely a figment of my own imagination. If you stumbled upon this blog...I can only wonder how.

Leave a Reply

