Stream — Chromeo: “Come Alive (feat. Toro y Moi)”

image
I’ve been obsessed with funk for quite some time but most of the artists that I listen to are independent and are actually labeled “future funk”. In my opinion, Chromeo is probably the closest duo that I’ve come across that is more mainstream funk and Toro y Moi is just one of the most creative artists that I have listened to. When I saw that Chromeo and Toro y Moi collaborated on track, I think my heart jumped out of my just. From just from the first five seconds of “Come Alive”, I knew this song would be killer. I’ve listened to this song about ten times already since I heard about it on Monday and I love it so much. This could be my funk song of the week but we’ll see what the week still has in store!

Author: Lola Hum

I am not real...or at least not who you think I am, merely a figment of my own imagination. If you stumbled upon this blog...I can only wonder how.

Leave a Reply

