Cuttooth

image
I am thoroughly thrilled to introduce a new artist on the music scene: Nick Cooke (aka Cuttooth). He released his second LP Cuttooth yesterday (June 21st) on 4 Lux White. It’s really quite interesting how many different people view music in their own eyes and with this album, I find it more to be ranging from electro-soul to ambient.
The record features vocals from Hitomi, Sarah Linhares, and Bridie Jackson but my personal favourite is Hitomi with her dream-like vocals. The whole album puts me in this trans-like state (not that I am complaining!) Many people overlook the little samples placed into tracks but I would like to point out the samples of birds chirping throughout one of my favourite tracks: “Illusion Symptom feat Hitomi”. With this track, it reminded of a song by Second Person that a heard quite a while back and tust the little added samples really give the track a different feel.
You can stream some of Cuttooth’s tracks on his Soundcloud and get a preview of the tracks on Cuttooth via clone.nl.
Favourite Tracks:
Old Tape Machine feat. Hitomi
Peace feat. Bridie Jackson
Illusion Symptom feat. Hitomi
All of Salem
Preview Cuttooth (via clone.nl)
Author: Lola Hum

I am not real...or at least not who you think I am, merely a figment of my own imagination. If you stumbled upon this blog...I can only wonder how.

Leave a Reply

