Stream — Rogue Wave: ‘Nightingale Floors’

image
It has been a long time since I’ve listened to Rogue Wave…I believe the last time I listened to them was back in 2007 when their track ‘Lake Michigan’ was a pretty big hit but I haven’t been following this band as close. I was pleasantly surprised to find that they are releasing a new album Nightingale Floors soon because ‘Lake Michigan’ is definitely one of my favourite folky sounding songs. I took a listen to this album via Pitchfork Advance and I really like it. I don’t really know any other songs by this band but I’ll probably start keeping up with their music because there are some amazing tracks on this record. Take a listen down below and if you know any other songs by this band, shoot me a comment below because I’d love to hear more songs by Rogue Wave.
Rogue Wave will be playing with Hey Marseilles on July 20 at the El Rey Theatre. Both are great mellow folk bands so you can hit two birds with one stone at this show 🙂
Favourite Tracks:
College

Figured It Out
The Closer I Get

Stream Nightingale Floors (via Pitchfork Advance)
Official Site
Twitter

Author: Lola Hum

I am not real...or at least not who you think I am, merely a figment of my own imagination. If you stumbled upon this blog...I can only wonder how.

Leave a Reply

