The Avantist

image
The very first band that emailed me about this ‘contest’ is The Avantist! I reviewed their track ‘Nomad’ about a month ago and they recently completed an 6-track album called Transradicalmash. This album is very different from ‘Nomad’ and sounds more similar to their Pantoja EP that was released in April 2011. Transradicalmash is more of the good old 90s punk rock style that is slowly making a come back! What I like about this band is that they aren’t afraid to interact with me 😀 I don’t mean to sound like a super lonely girl just surfing the internet but I just feel closer to the band when they actually like to talk to me. Just a few days ago, I had a conversation with one of the band members about food via Twitter. Hopefully they’ll come to LA soon so I can check them out at a gig and finally meet them!
But what I really like about Transradicalmash is the heavy bass that I can hear in every song because let’s be honest, the bass has one of the sexiest sounds ever. One of my favourite tracks on this album is ‘Tidalwave’ because it totally has that old school rock sound that all the teens are blasting in their room to dance to. I really just want to put all these songs into a jukebox and blast it in a bar because the vibe on these tracks are just absolutely perfect. Take a listen and download your favourite tracks. Donations are always appreciated for the band though!
Favourite Tracks:
Tidalwave
Isolator
TRANSRADICALMASH
Tracklist:
1. C-FRNT (Intro)
2. Genius Of My Genius
3. Tidalwave
4. Isolator
5. Barca de Oro
6. TRANSRADICALMASH
Stream Transradicalmash (via Soundcloud)
Author: Lola Hum

I am not real...or at least not who you think I am, merely a figment of my own imagination. If you stumbled upon this blog...I can only wonder how.

Leave a Reply

