Stream The Airborne Toxic Event’s “Such Hot Blood”

image
It seems like music these days incorporate a variety of genres into their music these days so it’s really hard to just label music one specific genre. Such Hot Blood by The Airborne Toxic Event is kind of like this; there is a mix of soft rock with some “indie pop” beats incorporated as well. One of my favourite tracks on the record ‘The Storm’ goes to an acoustic-based song that sounds like singer/songwriter style and the gradual build up of all the other instruments is something that I really like as well. I would really consider this band more on the singer/songwriter genre just because I feel like the whole record tends to lean towards that end of the spectrum but there are a few songs with a heavier emphasis on rock roots. Nonetheless, I really enjoyed listening to the whole record and I’m excited for it to come out. Such Hot Blood will be out on April 30th so be sure to grab it!
Favourite Tracks:
What’s in a Name?
The Storm
This is London
Stream Such Hot Blood (via AOL Music)
Author: Lola Hum

I am not real...or at least not who you think I am, merely a figment of my own imagination. If you stumbled upon this blog...I can only wonder how.

Leave a Reply

